top of page


Simon Tilley - Hale School

Message from the Executive

DATTA WA aims to assist and support Design and Technology teachers across Western Australia.  Our website and Facebook pages offer the opportunity for teachers to showcase their students work and to share their expertise.  We hope that by encouraging collaboration, adopting new technologies and promoting innovation this will maintain and strengthen the importance of Design and Technology in today’s society.


We invite both new and experienced teachers to join DATTA WA and be part of a community that offers resources, professional development, the sharing of ideas, teaching opportunities and State/ National competitions.

Vision & Values

  1. To promote and extend technology education in WA.

  2. To foster the exchange of ideas between people interested in Design and Technology education on state, national and international levels.

  3. To act as a representative body of the teachers of Design and Technology subjects in matters of educational interest to those teachers.

  4. To publish or otherwise make available materials of interest and value to Design and Technology teachers.

  5. To support the intentions of the Design and Technology Teachers Association of Australia (DATTA Australia) as affiliates of this body and ensue that a State Committee of DATTA Australia is represented from WA.

  6. To undertake activities aimed at promoting Technology Education in the Western Australian education, across all sectors.

  7. To foster fellowship amongst the members of the Association.

  8. To provide a means of professional development for members with events like; conferences, meetings, lectures, study groups and related industry visits.

Engineering Class


The Executive Committee, are voted in from the membership annually at the associations General Meeting.   Their roles are voluntary and all work to improve Technology education in the state. 

Mr Shaun Lane

Mr Simon Tilley

Vice President

Hale School

Wesley College

Mr Chris Gray


Mater Dei College

Ms Carol Puddicombe

ECU Mt Lawley

Ms Gabrielle Trinca

Mr Roland Penno


Digital Learning and Technologies Consultant | Sessional Lecturer

Shenton College


Mr Peter Pooley

Mr Tyson Jones

Office Manager

Mount Lawley SHS

Mr Matthew Schluter

Peter Moyes ACS

Web Manager

Accounts Manager

Association President

La Salle College

Mr Sam Davy

Helena College

Mr Craig Warner

Wesley College

Committee Directory
bottom of page